SPParks Annual General Meeting


On the evening of November 13, about fifty members, guests and staff gathered for the SPParks Annual General Meeting. People gathered in the A/V room at the Barracks for snacks and a brief presentation and then everyone meandered to the Toscano Kitchen. A light buffet dinner was served, deli sandwiches were on the menu (a departure from pizza), and then to the business at hand. Four board members were re-elected for another two year term: Bob Alwitt, Dave Brummett, Jim Carr and Anne Cox accepted this call to duty. Jim Danaher and Scott Pace will continue serving as president and vice-president. A review of SPParks achievements and contributions in 2019 was presented by Jim Danaher. Stephen Hamilton, SPParks treasurer, although not in attendance provided a financial summary that shows SPParks is well funded to provide substantial support for our historic parks in 2020.

AGM-4166.jpgIMG_4184.JPGOur Board of Directors, l to r: Dave  Brummett, Anne Cox, Jim Danaher. Yvonne Bowers, Mike Owens, Lisa Tremblay, Suzanne Berube, Sue Vargas, Scott Pace. (Bob Alwitt, Stephen Hamilton, Jeff Weiss not in attendance.)